Crystal Ball: New Anime Plans Dec 2012-Mar 2013

Well, a new year is upon us, meaning I have a plan a new anime schedule. Here’s what’s coming for the next 4 months.


December

Ergo Proxy (Dec 2)

No. of Episodes: 23

I’ve seen this one before,but I didn’t feel comfortable reviewing it. Luckily, I can watch it again on Hulu!

Monster (Dec 5)
No. of Episodes: 74
I watched this when it was on Syfy’s poorly managed anime block and I felt I should rewatch it at a faster pace.

Kaze No Stigma (Dec 8)
The trailer I saw in my boxed set of Last Exile and it sounded interesting.

January

Tiger and Bunny (Jan 8)
No. of Episodes: 25
I heard about this on CAA’s podcast. I like superheroes and this sounds like fun.

Tenchi Muyo OVA’s (Jan 19)
No. of Episodes: 13
I’m ecstatic to see that FUNimation has revived the Tenchi Muyo franchise, so I’ll review how it all started.

February
Blood+
(Feb 20)

No of Episodes: 52

I’ve been meaning to rewatch this forever. I’ve already watched and reviewed the movie Blood the Last Vampire so why not review the kinda sorta sequel?

March

Fafner in the Azure (March 2)

No of Episodes: 26

I remember reading about this in the now-defunct magazine Anime Insider.

Neon Genesis Evangelion (March 6)

No. of Episodes: 26

Yes, I’m a Christian and I’m reviewing this controversial anime.

Noein (March 24)

No of Episodes: 24

I saw this on Syfy and enjoyed it immensely.  I reviewed it for CAA, but I’ve always felt I could do better.

Piano: The Melody of a Young Girl

No. of Episodes: 10

I remember reading a review of this on the old version of CAA’s review page and it sounded good. I like slice-of-life, so I thought why not?

 

And that’s just the beginning of the year. I’m also going to do two projects I feel you’ll all find interesting. More on that next April. And next March, you’ll also see articles on some of Japan’s anime studios.

  1. #1 by medievalotaku on December 6, 2012 - 4:12 am

    That’s a nice line-up. I will say that Ergo Proxy does sound like a hard series to review. It’s incredibly dark and has all those interesting references to Western culture.

    You should enjoy Kaze no Stigma. It’s just about pure fun. A little too fanservicey for me, but I must must confess to being overly sensitive to that.

    I’m looking forward to your reviews!

Leave a comment