My Anime Collection

Yep, that’s the truth folks. I’m a bit behind on my anime viewing lately (a hurricane came by at the beginning of September, so it messed up my viewing.), so I thought why not post my anime collection? 

Before I begin, I have three notes:

1. Some of my videos have changed distributors. I will note this.

2. Most of my anime is boxed sets. I have the entire collection for all the titles that are boxed. The only series I individually collected was Trigun.

3. Of course, if I buy more, I will probably update this list, but by special announcement, not by reposting it. (what would be the point?)

Anyway, here’s the list:

Azumanga Diaoh

Big O (both seasons)

Blood the Last Vampire (gift from fellow blogger)

Cowboy Bebop (remix version. Same as original, but with interviews)

Cowboy Bebop: The Movie

Geneshaft (will not review as it is in limited supply)

Ghost in the Shell 2.0

Haibane Renmei (Geneon version)

Howl’s Moving Castle

Kiki’s Delivery Service

Last Exile

Maria Watches Over Us (season 1 only–gift from fellow blogger)

My Neighbor Totoro (Disney version)

Nausicaa Of the Valley of the Wind (Disney version)

Now and Then: Here and There (ADV version)

Only Yesterday (recorded from TV)

Pom Poko (will not review as I do not want to watch it EVER again!)

Ponyo

Porco Rosso

Rahxephon

Secret World of Arriety

Silent Mobius 

Spirited Away

Tenchi Universe (Geneon version)

Whisper of the Heart

 

 

  1. #1 by Alma on September 30, 2012 - 1:26 pm

    Nice collection. Which ones of them have special features (bonus features?). And , do you have a dvd wishlist? : )

  2. #2 by rocklobsterjwt on September 30, 2012 - 7:11 pm

    They all do, but some are just trailers. The Cowboy Bebop Remix has some interviews with people involved with the show and some commentary too. My Miyazaki movies (except for Pom Poko, Porco Rosso, Secret World of Arriety, Ponyo and My Neighbor Totoro) have the storyboards included with the video, which are kind of neat to look at.

  3. #3 by TWWK on October 1, 2012 - 12:55 pm

    What’s wrong with Pom Poko? It’s one of the few Ghibli films I haven’t seen…

    • #4 by rocklobsterjwt on October 4, 2012 - 11:18 am

      All the jokes just didn’t work for me. The animation shifts weren’t something I liked. And I really hate environmentally-driven stories, except for Nausicaa and Princess Mononoke, because those weren’t really all that preachy.

      • #5 by TWWK on October 4, 2012 - 1:28 pm

        Okay – good to know!

  4. #6 by medievalotaku on October 2, 2012 - 6:46 pm

    Ah, I’d love to hear your review of Geneshaft. Even if one can only find that series online now, it’s a very interesting show.

    • #7 by rocklobsterjwt on October 4, 2012 - 11:17 am

      I think it’s very good. Kinda reminds me of one of my favorite books, Brave New World.

Leave a Reply

