The Blogger Interrogation Game

Well folks, I got tagged for the Blogger Interrogation Game. I’m later with this than I wanted to be, but a recent hurricane messed up my whole schedule. I can’t tag anyone, but I still wanted to participate so here we go.

1. What was the last anime that made you think “WOW”?

Definitely Paprika. I already knew it was going to be awesome because it was made by Satoshi Kon, who can’t make anything that isn’t awesome. But I wasn’t expecting this level of awesome. It was beautiful and strange. If you want more, read my review.

2. Has any anime changed the way you feel about a particular topic or issue.

One of my favorite themes is “what makes us human?” and the best example of this theme is Ghost in the Shell.  Most times I see this theme, sexuality is not addressed. This was the first time I saw something that did address this and I was amazed.

3. Are you Spiritual or Religious or both? 

I’d say I’m both.  I feel that without religion, we wouldn’t have hope or purpose. Yes, it’s brought about horrible events, but there is good in everything.

4. Favorite series or movie? 

I have to choose? Well okay then. Favorite series would be .hack//sign, but unfortunately I can’t review it because it’s hard to find these days. Favorite anime movie would be Spirited Away.

5. What anime would you create if you had the means? I was a big fan of Elfquest back in the day, and I really think it’d make an awesome cartoon.

And now for the questions I made up:

1. Subs or dubs?

I’m neutral on this topic.  I think there are good and bad dubs. They’re a necessary evil.

2.What anime world would you like to live in and why?

Haibane Renmei  is a beautiful anime that I think would be excellent to live in. There’s no crises and best of all, there’s angels!

3.Best anime distributor?

FUNimation.  They started out on a bad foot by censoring their home material, but they eventually realized what the fans wanted. I think they were even the first company to use the Internet legally to advertise their anime.

4. Best anime hero?

Vash the Stampede from Trigun. Sure, he’s goofy, but his heart’s in the right place and he tries to solve problems without violence.

5. Best anime villain?

Got to be Johan from Monster. I’m planning on reviewing this next year, but for now let me just say that Johan Liebert is the devil incarnate.

Well, that’s it for this week!

 

 

 

  1. #1 by TWWK on September 17, 2012 - 1:10 pm

    .hack//sign, eh? I never finished that series, but what I watched of it when it aired on Cartoon Network totally charmed me.

    I’ll answer your questions:

    1. Subs or dubs?

    These days, I prefer subs, but I have a number of favorite American voice actors, too.

    2.What anime world would you like to live in and why?

    A steampunk world might be interesting, so perhaps “Last Exile.”

    3.Best anime distributor?

    A would probably agree with FUNimation – the proliferation and quality from them is terrific. But I also really enjoy the way NIS releases their DVDs.

    4. Best anime hero?

    I also pick Vash – he’s been atop this list since I first watched Trigun, 10 years ago.

    5. Best anime villain?

    I looked through my anime list and really couldn’t pick a single one out. There are a lot of despicable characters, but none particularly stands out to me.

Leave a Reply

